Kitten with pearls-chaton aux perles

I’m working at a DIY crafts book on wooden jewels. It’s very exciting and I have twenty jewels to finish before the end of the month. It’s also a challenge in speed, and creativity, as I’m a rather slow, hesitant and procrastinating artist. Actually it’s not twenty jewels that I ought to have done before the end of the month, but twentyfour. Four of them will be selected away from the final batch. It won’t necessarily be the four ugliest, but rather more the four most complicated ones….so I shall have beautiful swaps to offer for the next four coming months. In the meanwhile, let me present one of my kittens!

Je travaille à un livre de loisirs créatifs, sur le sujet des bijoux en bois. C’est passionant pour moi, et je dois terminer vingt bijoux pour la fin du mois. C’est aussi un challenge de vitesse et de créativité, puisque je suis une artiste plutôt lente et procrastinatrice. En fait, ce ne sont pas vingt bijoux que je devrais avoir fini pour la fin du mois, mais bien vingt-quatre. Quatre d’entre eux seront retirés de la sélection. Ce ne seront pas forcément les quatre plus laids, mais plutôt les quatre plus compliqués. Donc j’aurais de beaux échanges à vous offrir pour les quatre mois à venir. En attendant laissez moi vous présenter mon chaton!

3 thoughts on “Kitten with pearls-chaton aux perles

Leave a Reply

